Let me fill you in…

First off, let me apologise for the lack of blogs… honestly, I haven’t known my arse from my elbow. What with getting back into the swing of school, birthdays and illnesses it has been one thing after another.

Grayson has tonsillitis, he got antibiotics for it yesterday on his birthday. Two out of he’s three birthday’s he has had it, poor little love. I felt so sad for him yesterday, we didn’t go to the zoo like we planned, we popped to the airport to watch the planes for an hour but he just wanted to come home. To top it off, Kellan is unwell with a cough and temperature, so he was home today.

It has been a long day. I wouldn’t send my kids in ill, but bloody hell. I am exhausted. My house looks like a fucking tip, physically cannot keep on top of it with them two around. Not quite sure how I managed to do it when they were both home !

I will bring you upto speed with whats been happening in my quiet time:

  1. I’ve written a book. An actual book. I am going to be self publishing and I am just in the last stages of that. I think it is referred to as a ChicLit with a bit of naughtiness.
  2. I get married in three months and we are no closer to knowing what is actually going on as the woman we deal with doesn’t seem to have a urgent bone in her body. Myself and the wedding planner are getting extremely cheesed off.
  3. I done a interview for an irish radio station about one of my blogs (yes, it was a few months ago) (yes, i am still reeling from it)

So yea, if you are interested in my book, let me know and I can send you the instagram link where you can keep upto date with it. The book will be going as an eBook first, if it does well, I will then publish it.

I have just drunk an amazing bottle of wine called Narat Zitz Rogg, it was a birthday present for Dan, but I cannot seem to find it anywhere – if you have seen it on your travels, please let me know as I am worried I will drink the rest of the bottle tonight and leave none for Dan. Talking of wine, if you are a fan of rose but don’t like it too sweet, you need to get yourself a bottle of Mirabeau. Oh my god. It is absoloutley fantastic. I heard about the wine through a lady I follow on insta called (Ultimategirlgang – go follow her, amazing) also (go follow blissfully_winging_it – also amazing) anyway, so yes, I came across Mirabeau wine because of Liv. It is a dry rose (didn’t even know you could get dry rose) but so refreshing and delicious. It is the perfect wine for a garden party/BBQ/all night drinking because it is so light, so you never feel full of wine or bloated.

Please hit me with your 5* suncreams please, ambre solaire is brining my two up and only has 3*’s which is crap!!

 

Sorry for the long rant, I hope you are all ok. I won’t leave it so long next time, I promise xx

4 thoughts on “Let me fill you in…

  1. Hey dont worry about it youve needed the time and i shall raise a glass with you though mine is cider not wine x as im feeling the effects our house is a constant nightmare which i cant seem to get clean and fed up of all the colds and flu lately

    Like

Leave a comment